Current Weather

You are here

State Champs

The Arkansas Attack recently won the 13 and Under USSSA State Baseball Tournement in Sherwood. The Attack battled through the 16-team field to claim the title of state champions. Team members are (back row from left) coaches David Keeling, Dan Thornton and Kyle Hensley; (middle row from left) Ty Johnson, Styles Booher, Danny Bittle, Drew Austin, Hunter Haney, (front row) Tanner Keeling, Joe Thornton, Kyler Hensley, Tate Grissom and Lance Austin.

The Van Buren County Democrat website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.