Current Weather

You are here

Retired teachers award scholarships

The Van Buren County Retired Teachers Association awarded $100 scholarships to three 2013 graduating seniors. Each of the recipients plans to become an educator in Arkansas Public Schools. This is the first year the association has awarded scholarship money. Pictured are (from left) Betty Oliger, Holly Treece of Clinton, Lacie Holland of South Side, and George Condray. Not Pictured is Nickolas Mattson of Shirley.

The Van Buren County Democrat website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.