Current Weather

You are here

Local office wins awards

Farm Bureau’s 47th Annual Convention was attended by Van Buren County board and committee members recently in Hot Springs.

Local board president, Andy Andregg, accepted three awards, including a plaque for “Ten Gold Stars,” The Merit Award, and second place in the Achievement Award for overall recognition.

Stephen and Amanda Matthews, members of the local Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee, won second place at the convention in the state Agriculture Excellence competition.

The local women’s committee was recognized as the Outstanding Women’s Committee in the North Central Region (District 5) for the fourth consecutive year. Cindy Wilson accepted the award on behalf of the committee.

The Van Buren County Democrat website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.