Yahoo Weather

You are here

Clinton Senior Citizens October Menu

October

Wednesday, Oct. 2: Homemade chicken soup, broccoli salad, orange wedges, cornbread, cookie

Thursday, Oct. 3: Barbecue on bun, coleslaw, baked beans, hot winter fruit

Monday, Oct. 7: Chicken strips, macaroni and cheese, green peas, wheat roll, peaches with whipped topping

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Ham with pineapple sauce, yam patty, green beans, roll, pecan dessert

Wednesday, Oct. 9: Mild Mountain Chili, coleslaw, applesauce, crackers, cookie

Thursday, Oct. 10: Meat loaf with tomato sauce, mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, roll, pears

Monday, Oct. 14: Brown beans and ham, steamed cabbage, garlic roasted potatoes, cornbread, strawberries and bananas

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Hamburger, salad, baked chips, banana pudding

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Chicken broccoli with rice bake, lima beans, dinner roll, apple-yam casserole

Thursday, Oct. 17: Baked turkey with gravy, cornbread dressing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, green beans, roll, pumpkin pie

Monday, Oct. 21: Beef stroganoff, spinach, corn, bread stick, fresh fruit

Tuesday, Oct. 22: Baked pasta, squash blend medley, salad, cobbler

Wednesday, Oct. 23: Ham and potato soup, pimento cheese sandwich, Sicily salad, baked apple

Thursday, Oct. 24: Fried fish, pinto beans, coleslaw, hush puppies, hot spice peaches

Monday, Oct 28: Orange glazed chicken with rice, Japanese vegetables, apricots, wheat bread, brownie

Tuesday, Oct. 29: Baked mushroom burger, stewed tomatoes, augratin potatoes, dinner roll, pineapple.

Wednesday, Oct. 30: Open face roast beef sandwich with gravy, mashed potatoes, California blend vegetables, autumn delight.

Thursday, Oct. 31: Barbecue on bun, coleslaw, baked beans, hot winter fruit.

Close
The Van Buren County Democrat website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.